Staff Pension Committees

Under the overall authority of the United Nations General Assembly and pursuant to Article 4 of the UNJSPF Regulations, the United Nations Joint Staff Pension Fund (UNJSPF or the Fund) is administered by the Pension Board, a Staff Pension Committee (SPC) for each member organization and a secretariat to each such committee. In accordance with Article 8 of the Regulations, the Secretariat of the Board shall serve as the secretariat of the United Nations Staff Pension Committee. Other SPC Secretaries are appointed by the chief administrative officer of each member organization on the recommendation of the respective SPC.

Among its functions, by delegation from the Standing Committee, the staff pension committee in each member organization has the power to determine incapacity for the purpose of award of disability benefits.  Each Committee is composed of an equal number of members representing (i) the Governing Body, (ii) the chief administrative officer and (iii) the participants in service.

See the Terms of reference of the Staff Pension Committees (SPCs) and their Secretaries

 

 

E-mail Addresses of Staff Pension Committee Secretariat for Each of the 24 Member Organizations

United Nations Ms. D. Mapondera (focal point) unjspf@un.org
CTBTO Ms. Sanchia Gordon Hall sanchia.gordon.hall@ctbto.org
EPPO Mr. M. Ward hq@eppo.int
FAO and WFP Ms. K. Guseynova kamila.guseynova@fao.org
IAEA Ms. R. Sabat r.sabat@iaea.org
ICGEB Ms. F. Misiti misiti@icgeb.org
ICCROM Ms. S. Janowski sophy.janowski@iccrom.org
ICAO Ms. S. Valla spc@icao.int
ICC Mr. E. Gouws PensionSecretariat@icc-cpi.int
IFAD Ms. L. Orebi l.orebi@ifad.org
ILO Ms. C. McGarry pension@ilo.org
IMO Mr. A. Barbato abarbato@imo.org
IOM Ms. A. Verhas iompensionadmin@iom.int
ISA Ms. N. Onyedim nonyedim@isa.org.jm
ITU Ms. M. Wilson marianne.wilson@itu.int
ITLOS Mr. K.K. Gaba gaba@itlos.org
IPU Ms. A. Lorber-Wilis alw@ipu.org
STL Ms. M. Kashou stl-pension-secretariat@un.org
UNESCO Mr. I. Welter i.welter@unesco.org
UNIDO Mr. R. Dotzauer r.dotzauer@unido.org
WHO Ms. B. Sperandio de Llull pension@who.int
WIPO Ms. Marie-Sylvie Zinzindohoué marie-sylvie.zinzindohoue@wipo.int
WMO Mr. M. Buch mbuch@wmo.int
UNWTO Mr. B. Slevin bslevin@unwto.org

Our Mission

Your Pension Security

Site designed and developed by Social Ink [+]

Font Resize
Top